The Seychelles

Islands reflect Seychelles’ grand diversity, like a great family, both large and small, each one with its own distinct character and personality.

One hundred and fifteen islands scattered across 1,400,000 sq km. of ocean. Every visitor to Seychelles will surely want to visit as many islands as possible during their stay.

The islands fall into two categories : 41 ‘inner’ granitic islands that form the backbone of Seychelles’ tourism offerings with their wide suite of services and amenities, most of which are readily accessible through a selection of day trips and excursions, and the remoter ‘outer ‘coral islands where at least an overnight stay is essential.